Explore Sri Lanka: Visa-Free Travel for Indian Visitors & More!

Sri Lanka extends visa-free entry for visitors from India and select countries until May 31, 2024.

Nationals from India, China, Russia, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, and Indonesia can enter Sri Lanka without a visa for a 30-day visit.

The initiative aims to boost tourism and facilitate travel between nations.

Visitors from specified countries must apply for a visa through the official website before arrival.

The free visa has a validity period of 30 days, promoting seamless travel within Sri Lanka.

Stakeholders advocate for the fee cap to attract tourists while ensuring affordability.

Sri Lanka outlines specific requirements for Indian citizens seeking tourist visas, including health-related documents.

It is expected to boost the island nation's economy and strengthen international ties.